I Love This Juice!


Trader Joe’s Essential Greens Veggie Juice
I have become a huge fan of this juice since it’s the only one on the market (that I’ve found, anyway) that contains ONLY cold pressed green veggies. No sugar. No additives. No fruit juice. Only flash pasteurized. Just juiced greens.
I tried to find a link for it, to no avail.
You can find it in the produce section where the fresh juices are, in a 15-ounce bottle, which is two servings. Says it contains a whopping TWO POUNDS of juiced veggies per bottle, and the whole bottle is 60 calories.
When I don’t have the veggies to juice at home, or the time or energy, or too much of a headache, it’s a great substitute for juicing my own. Juicing your own veggies is the best option–but it isn’t always practical. And it’s a fantastic rejuvenater after a workout. I like adding a pinch of sea salt and a squeeze of lemon. You could add a little Tabasco too!
Per serving, it has 110 mg sodium, 739 mg potassium, 5 g carbs, and 3 g protein. Pretty awesome!
Here’s the ingredients list:
  • celery
  • spinach
  • parsley
  • cucumber
  • kale
  • romaine
  • at least two of the following sprouts: wheat grass, sunflower greens, clover sprouts)

There aren’t many products that warrant blogging about, but this one makes the grade.

One thought on “I Love This Juice!

  1. Val,

    I am always so impressed that you take the time to share products and information you deem worthy. I'm eager to try the juice next time we are near a Trader Joe's!

    Do you own a Vita-Mix? It is a quick and easy way to get your veggies, and some of the recipes are delicious!

    Like

Leave a comment